GoldenEye: Source Forums

  • September 23, 2018, 09:27:06 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How to Install/Setup Hammer  (Read 3885 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

TheIgnorantPianist

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • TheIgnorantPianist has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
How to Install/Setup Hammer
« on: August 14, 2014, 02:41:12 PM »

Alright after hours of failing to install and setup the Source SDK editor I have decided this is the best course of action. How in gods name are you supposed to set this up. I have used Source SDK many times and never had an issue with it. I seached this forums for help and i tried the gamesconfig.txt thing and it doesn't not work. I have quadrupled check everything to make sure everything was in the right place. I also noticed that i no longer have my username folder in steam. Everything keeps downloading into the common folder which include all my game and tools. I tried switching my username for "common" in the gameconfig file and still nothing. I noticed that both of those threads are god awfully old and alot as changed. I was wondering if you could shine some light onto this subject.
Logged

soupcan

  • Systems Administrator
  • 00 Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 243
  • Reputation Power: 137
  • soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
    • Steam Profile
Re: How to Install/Setup Hammer
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2014, 02:59:15 PM »

Close the SDK.

SteamApps\common\SourceSDK\bin\source2007\bin\GameConfig.txt:

Code: [Select]
"Configs"
{
"Games"
{
"GoldenEye: Source"
{
"GameDir" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\sourcemods\gesource"
"hammer"
{
"GameData0" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\sourcemods\gesource\goldeneye.fgd"
"GameData1" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\SourceSDK\bin\source2007\bin\base.fgd"
"TextureFormat" "5"
"MapFormat" "4"
"DefaultTextureScale" "0.250000"
"DefaultLightmapScale" "8"
"GameExe" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Source SDK Base 2007\hl2.exe"
"DefaultSolidEntity" "func_detail"
"DefaultPointEntity" "info_player_teamspawn"
"BSP" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\SourceSDK\bin\source2007\bin\vbsp.exe"
"Vis" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\SourceSDK\bin\source2007\bin\vvis.exe"
"Light" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\SourceSDK\bin\source2007\bin\vrad.exe"
"GameExeDir" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Source SDK Base 2007"
"MapDir" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\"
"BSPDir" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\sourcemods\gesource\maps"
"CordonTexture" "tools\toolsskybox"
"MaterialExcludeCount" "0"
}
}
}
"SDKVersion" "3"
}

Then load Hammer and change the game paths/settings as needed.
Logged

TheIgnorantPianist

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • TheIgnorantPianist has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: How to Install/Setup Hammer
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2014, 09:56:20 AM »

Close the SDK.

SteamApps\common\SourceSDK\bin\source2007\bin\GameConfig.txt:

Code: [Select]
"Configs"
{
"Games"
{
"GoldenEye: Source"
{
"GameDir" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\sourcemods\gesource"
"hammer"
{
"GameData0" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\sourcemods\gesource\goldeneye.fgd"
"GameData1" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\SourceSDK\bin\source2007\bin\base.fgd"
"TextureFormat" "5"
"MapFormat" "4"
"DefaultTextureScale" "0.250000"
"DefaultLightmapScale" "8"
"GameExe" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Source SDK Base 2007\hl2.exe"
"DefaultSolidEntity" "func_detail"
"DefaultPointEntity" "info_player_teamspawn"
"BSP" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\SourceSDK\bin\source2007\bin\vbsp.exe"
"Vis" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\SourceSDK\bin\source2007\bin\vvis.exe"
"Light" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\SourceSDK\bin\source2007\bin\vrad.exe"
"GameExeDir" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Source SDK Base 2007"
"MapDir" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\"
"BSPDir" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\sourcemods\gesource\maps"
"CordonTexture" "tools\toolsskybox"
"MaterialExcludeCount" "0"
}
}
}
"SDKVersion" "3"
}

Then load Hammer and change the game paths/settings as needed.

Well that fixed it. Thank you soupcan!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up