GoldenEye: Source Forums

  • October 16, 2019, 01:11:56 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Arch primitive block tool issue  (Read 2717 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

namajnaG

  • Grindcore FM worshipper
  • Tester
  • 007
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,138
  • Reputation Power: 255
  • namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
Arch primitive block tool issue
« on: February 02, 2014, 08:55:39 am »

Hey folks, I've been having issues with the Arch tool. Having used it before in CS:S, it used to give out a perfectly round brush or arc, but now, the right and left edges are all thinner and just plain ugly, despite the size of the brush (working in a grid of 16, tried 32 and 64 multiples as well.)



What am I doing wrong? I'm pretty sure this issue is fairly easy to fix, But I haven't found a way out of it yet.
Logged
Levels completed (5.0 READY) ;
Nightfire Overhauls / UT_Codex / UT_Turbine / UT_Morpheus
In development ; PD_Skedar (Halted)

FReXx

  • Tareyu Eyre
  • 00 Agent
  • ***
  • Posts: 221
  • Reputation Power: 19
  • FReXx is working their way up.FReXx is working their way up.FReXx is working their way up.
  • Offline Offline
    • Youtube Channel
Re: Arch primitive block tool issue
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2014, 12:59:23 pm »

You must create your arch on the grid "Top x/y" and not on others. Make your arch as if you were in the "Side x/z" and "Front y/z" and the form will be perfect. Just rotate your arch too fit in Side and Front grid and done :)
Logged
Released maps:
Download - Ge_Bunker_Nw

namajnaG

  • Grindcore FM worshipper
  • Tester
  • 007
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,138
  • Reputation Power: 255
  • namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
Re: Arch primitive block tool issue
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2014, 01:04:51 pm »

Got it, thanks!
Logged
Levels completed (5.0 READY) ;
Nightfire Overhauls / UT_Codex / UT_Turbine / UT_Morpheus
In development ; PD_Skedar (Halted)
Pages: [1]   Go Up