GoldenEye: Source Forums

  • February 19, 2019, 06:56:14 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Using textures for a CS map  (Read 1315 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

music

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • music has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Using textures for a CS map
« on: January 19, 2011, 11:54:39 am »

I was wondering if it would be okay with the dev team to use some of the textures from GE:S to make my own CS map.  I was trying to make facility again (it was made a lonnng time ago) and was planning on using some of the facility classic textures.

Thanks
Logged

killermonkey

  • GES Programmer
  • Retired Lead Developer
  • GE:S Fanatic
  • *
  • Posts: 5,473
  • Reputation Power: 345
  • killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
    • DroidMonkey Apps
Re: Using textures for a CS map
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2011, 01:02:49 am »

Yes.

However, make sure credits to the mod including a link to our website (http://www.goldeneyesource.net) appear prominently in your credits/readme/whatever when you distribute.

This approval only applies to you and the use of a selection of fac_classic materials. If anyone else intends to use our property, you must get separate permission.
Logged

music

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • music has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: Using textures for a CS map
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2011, 12:52:17 pm »

Excellent, I will be sure to do so.  Thank you for the response.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up