GoldenEye: Source Forums

  • January 17, 2021, 09:35:01 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down

Author Topic: [BUG] Can't Find Servers  (Read 19980 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Jeron [SharpSh00tah]

  • Level Designer
  • Retired Lead Developer
  • GE:S Fanatic
  • *
  • Posts: 3,003
  • Reputation Power: 53
  • Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.
  • Offline Offline
Re: [BUG] Can't Find Servers
« Reply #30 on: October 02, 2011, 11:39:11 am »

Very glad you where able to play!

Enjoy!
Logged

Complete: Ge_Runway (now under care of CC Saint); Ge_Caverns // W.I.P.:Ge_Streets; Ge_Depot; Ge_Train;

erasmolbj

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • erasmolbj has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: [BUG] Can't Find Servers
« Reply #31 on: October 02, 2011, 12:16:35 pm »

Can you pass me some more IPs? Please! :D
I can not search them, I have to add to your favorites ...

I love this game, I'll send all my friends here in Brazil!
Logged

Maslow

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Maslow has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: [BUG] Can't Find Servers
« Reply #32 on: July 04, 2012, 07:10:42 pm »

I found this mod through Cracked.com and I have to say, I feel like I'm in fourth grade again. Very well done on it, thank you to everyone who has a hand in creating this mod.

I seem to be having the same issue as the original poster of this thread. I was able to view numerous servers when I first installed the mod. After that however I wasn't able to see any servers. The only thing that changed from the first time to the second was that I moved the laptop to another router if that helps at all. I can add IPs to favorites and that seems to work, but searching for any servers doesn't seem to work. Like the OP I checked the filters and attempted to adjust them in every way possible. I am not even able to search for servers through the Steam menu. I do believe this to be an actual bug and not just user error as I in no way mean to toot my own horn but only to add credence to my claim, am an expert in computers in networking.

Thank you very much for your time.
« Last Edit: July 04, 2012, 07:12:30 pm by Maslow »
Logged

Emilia

  • 00 Agent
  • ***
  • Posts: 447
  • Reputation Power: 87
  • Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
Re: [BUG] Can't Find Servers
« Reply #33 on: July 04, 2012, 08:14:13 pm »

It is current Source game error, which is affecting all Source games.

All we can do at this point is direct connect to servers if you know the IPs, or join off other people.
Logged
MaJoR: "This is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo getting to be awesome"

kraid

  • Game Artist
  • 007
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,981
  • Reputation Power: 170
  • kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
    • my Homepage
Re: [BUG] Can't Find Servers
« Reply #34 on: July 05, 2012, 02:40:13 am »

And valve is like:

ups we did it again -
we've played with the code
and messed it all up
uhh babybaby...

I thought after the creation of the engine version source2009 we would be more or less save on 2007, because valve would only mess with the newest incarnation.
Adding features, breaking everything once in a while, the usual stuff.

Guess i was wrong.
Logged

liamcadhain

  • Guest
Re: [BUG] Can't Find Servers
« Reply #35 on: July 05, 2012, 04:05:55 am »

And valve is like:

ups we did it again -
we've played with the code
and messed it all up
uhh babybaby...

Oh great now I've got that song in my head again, lol
Logged

Maslow

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Maslow has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: [BUG] Can't Find Servers
« Reply #36 on: July 05, 2012, 04:36:42 am »

Thanks very much for the replies. I'll add the servers found in this thread and watch for it to improve on Steam.

Is there a list of the more popular servers which contain IPs not listed here?
Logged

killermonkey

  • GES Programmer
  • Retired Lead Developer
  • GE:S Fanatic
  • *
  • Posts: 5,474
  • Reputation Power: 346
  • killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
    • DroidMonkey Apps
Logged

ThePlumb3r

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • ThePlumb3r has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: [BUG] Can't Find Servers
« Reply #38 on: July 09, 2012, 05:54:19 am »

Having the same problem. Connecting by IP works though. Hopefully valve will fix this soon.
Logged

Mangley

  • Leads The Art
  • Lead Artist
  • 007
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,851
  • Reputation Power: 271
  • Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
Re: [BUG] Can't Find Servers
« Reply #39 on: July 09, 2012, 10:39:16 am »

It was fixed today. Hurrah!
Logged
Concept Artist, Environment Artist, Effects Artist, Sound Designer

killermonkey

  • GES Programmer
  • Retired Lead Developer
  • GE:S Fanatic
  • *
  • Posts: 5,474
  • Reputation Power: 346
  • killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
    • DroidMonkey Apps
Re: [BUG] Can't Find Servers
« Reply #40 on: July 09, 2012, 04:44:08 pm »

You might be able to thank me for that ;-)

http://www.mail-archive.com/hlcoders@list.valvesoftware.com/msg31694.html

Note the responses below
Logged

Alexinator

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Alexinator has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: [BUG] Can't Find Servers
« Reply #41 on: July 17, 2012, 12:14:46 am »

Server finder seems to be broken again, so I'll post this here for people looking to find a server to play on. I just started this dedi, runs great!
 
24 slots, no lag, 100 tick, all game modes and all maps. Voting, with RTV. HLStatsX with web portal!
 
Add to faveorites to join, or use console connect!
 
129.121.182.62:27015
steam://connect/129.121.182.62:27015

 
Stats: http://129.121.182.62/stats
« Last Edit: July 17, 2012, 12:16:47 am by Alexinator »
Logged

schendu

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • schendu has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: [BUG] Can't Find Servers
« Reply #42 on: July 18, 2012, 07:18:22 am »

Hi.


I also have this problem.
First i unchecked the box at the left bottom corner. Nothing happened
Then i moved to the "history" tab. Nothing happened
Then i tried to find the server through steam "view -> servers". No servers
Then i checked if Hl2 was blocked by my firewall. Ti wasn't.
Then i tried to close the game and open it again. Nothing happened.
I have reboted my pc, checked that the installationfolder is steamapps/sourcege


Why don't i find any servers? :( I am from Denmark btw.


-schendu
Logged

namajnaG

  • Grindcore FM worshipper
  • Tester
  • 007
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,142
  • Reputation Power: 312
  • namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!namajnaG is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
Re: [BUG] Can't Find Servers
« Reply #43 on: July 18, 2012, 07:31:26 am »

Hello schendu.
The Steam Servers are currently bugged and no servers can be displayed for any Source mod in the Internet tab, Blame Valve.
The only workaround this is to add GE:S servers manually to your favorites.
Here's a list of server IP's you may attempt to connect to or add to your favorites.

1138's Chicago = 66.225.231.10:27015
WNx Chicago = 208.100.45.111:27015
WNx England = 89.238.160.149:27017
Spectrum = 173.234.253.20:27015
Troy's Server = 206.217.131.20:27015

Hope that helps, Cheers.
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Up