GoldenEye: Source Forums

  • October 20, 2019, 01:16:45 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Unknown command "sm_admin"  (Read 20237 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

vforce1

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • vforce1 has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Unknown command "sm_admin"
« on: September 12, 2009, 03:18:33 pm »

i set up server and all and then installed metamod and source mod and all i set the cfg and the admin_simple.ini and all but it still wont let me get admin to my server what did i do wrong?
Logged

mookie

  • Idiot
  • 00 Agent
  • ***
  • Posts: 252
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • mookie is looked down upon.
  • Offline Offline
Re: Unknown command "sm_admin"
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2009, 06:21:48 pm »

In server console, type meta.

If it says, unknown command 'meta', you installed SMM wrong. Otherwise you installed SM wrong. If you just screwed up the admins, it'd say you aren't authorised to use the command sm_admin.
Logged
5 2 3 7 1 4 6 0

major

  • On Vacation
  • Retired Developer
  • 007
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,840
  • Reputation Power: 110
  • major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
Re: Unknown command "sm_admin"
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2009, 06:29:47 pm »

Do what mookie said, and if fails, do this:


Install this in the gesource/addons folder on the server.

http://wcservers.net/download/metamod.zip
Logged
All view points are of my own and not associated with the team.

vforce1

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • vforce1 has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: Unknown command "sm_admin"
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2009, 04:37:34 pm »

Metamod:Source Menu
         usage: meta <command> [arguments]
           alias        - List or set an alias
           clear        - Unload all plugins forcefully
           cmds         - Show plugin commands
           cvars        - Show plugin cvars
           credits      - About Metamod:Source
           force_unload - Forcefully unload a plugin
           game         - Information about GameDLL
           info         - Information about a plugin
           list         - List plugins
           load         - Load a plugin
           pause        - Pause a running plugin
           refresh      - Reparse plugin files
           retry        - Attempt to reload a plugin
           unload       - Unload a loaded plugin
           unpause      - Unpause a paused plugin
           version      - Version information

thats what it says when i type meta so sm works but admin doesnt?
Logged

mookie

  • Idiot
  • 00 Agent
  • ***
  • Posts: 252
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • mookie is looked down upon.
  • Offline Offline
Re: Unknown command "sm_admin"
« Reply #4 on: September 15, 2009, 07:44:13 am »

SMM works but SM probably doesn't, or maybe you didn't set up any admins. Type 'meta list' to show what plugins are running.
Logged
5 2 3 7 1 4 6 0

vforce1

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • vforce1 has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: Unknown command "sm_admin"
« Reply #5 on: September 15, 2009, 07:56:46 am »

Listing 4 plugins:
           [02] SourceMod (1.2.3) by AlliedModders LLC
           [03] SDK Tools (1.2.3) by AlliedModders LLC
           [04] BinTools (1.2.3) by AlliedModders LLC
           [114] <NOFILE>

EDIT: and for second server
Listing 3 plugins:
           [01] SourceMod (1.2.3) by AlliedModders LLC
           [02] SDK Tools (1.2.3) by AlliedModders LLC
           [03] BinTools (1.2.3) by AlliedModders LLC

and i did set up admins as i stated that before...if u can just check my 1st post...
« Last Edit: September 15, 2009, 08:00:22 am by vforce1 »
Logged

mookie

  • Idiot
  • 00 Agent
  • ***
  • Posts: 252
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • mookie is looked down upon.
  • Offline Offline
Re: Unknown command "sm_admin"
« Reply #6 on: September 15, 2009, 12:09:01 pm »

Can you run SM commands on the server console? Try using sm_map to change the map. If that works, SM is installed right and the admin file is not set up right. Try running sm_help from your client console. Maybe sm_admin just doesn't work because you the menu plugin isn't installed.
Logged
5 2 3 7 1 4 6 0

vforce1

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • vforce1 has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: Unknown command "sm_admin"
« Reply #7 on: September 15, 2009, 04:10:28 pm »

no sm_xxxx work as of now and i dont know how to install the menu plugin
Logged

mookie

  • Idiot
  • 00 Agent
  • ***
  • Posts: 252
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • mookie is looked down upon.
  • Offline Offline
Re: Unknown command "sm_admin"
« Reply #8 on: September 16, 2009, 05:32:52 am »

Move adminmenu.smx out of the disabled folder (into addons/sourcemod/plugins).
Logged
5 2 3 7 1 4 6 0
Pages: [1]   Go Up