GoldenEye: Source Forums

  • August 02, 2020, 10:15:09 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down

Author Topic: [TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3  (Read 24003 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

FReXx

  • Tareyu Eyre
  • 00 Agent
  • ***
  • Posts: 221
  • Reputation Power: 19
  • FReXx is working their way up.FReXx is working their way up.FReXx is working their way up.
  • Offline Offline
    • Youtube Channel
Re: [TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3
« Reply #30 on: August 14, 2010, 06:11:03 am »

Hi there i download this file http://forums.goldeneyesource.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=2954.0;attach=853 by Mangley but i have a error when i run Goldeneye in Source SDK.

Code: [Select]
Setup file 'gameinfo.txt' doesn't exist in subdirectory 'c:\program files\steam\steamapps\sourcemods\gesource'. Check your -game parameter or VCONFIG setting.

My gameinfo.txt
Code: [Select]
"GameInfo"
{
game "GoldenEye: Source (Beta 4)"
title ""
title2 ""

icon "resource/steamicon"

developer "Team GoldenEye: Source"
developer_url "http://www.goldeneyesource.net"

manual "http://wiki.goldeneyesource.net/index.php/Main_Page"

nohimodel 1
nocrosshair 1
nomodels 1

type multiplayer_only

FileSystem
{
SteamAppId 218
ToolsAppId 211

SearchPaths
{
Game |gameinfo_path|.
Game |all_source_engine_paths|hl2
}
}
}
Logged
Released maps:
Download - Ge_Bunker_Nw

Proxie

  • 00 Agent
  • ***
  • Posts: 574
  • Reputation Power: 141
  • Proxie is awe-inspiring!Proxie is awe-inspiring!Proxie is awe-inspiring!Proxie is awe-inspiring!Proxie is awe-inspiring!Proxie is awe-inspiring!Proxie is awe-inspiring!Proxie is awe-inspiring!Proxie is awe-inspiring!Proxie is awe-inspiring!Proxie is awe-inspiring!Proxie is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
Re: [TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3
« Reply #31 on: August 14, 2010, 06:35:16 am »

Make sure you are replacing all the USERNAME parts with your steam username and that you are replacing program files with Program Files (x86) for 64bit.. could also try running hl2: ep2
« Last Edit: August 14, 2010, 06:45:12 am by Proxie »
Logged

Mangley

  • Leads The Art
  • Lead Artist
  • 007
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,850
  • Reputation Power: 233
  • Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
Re: [TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3
« Reply #32 on: August 14, 2010, 07:14:43 am »

If you have HL2 Episode 2 installed you won't need that configuration file that I made. Unfortunately with all the engine and SDK changes over the last few months it's now much more difficult to set up Hammer for mods.

Make sure the paths in the file correspond to where you have gesource installed and your Steam account name directory. Like Proxie said, if you're using a 64 bit Windows you will need to edit the directories to "Program Files (x86)"
Logged
Concept Artist, Environment Artist, Effects Artist, Sound Designer

FReXx

  • Tareyu Eyre
  • 00 Agent
  • ***
  • Posts: 221
  • Reputation Power: 19
  • FReXx is working their way up.FReXx is working their way up.FReXx is working their way up.
  • Offline Offline
    • Youtube Channel
Re: [TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3
« Reply #33 on: August 14, 2010, 07:20:35 am »

If you have HL2 Episode 2 installed you won't need that configuration file that I made. Unfortunately with all the engine and SDK changes over the last few months it's now much more difficult to set up Hammer for mods.

Make sure the paths in the file correspond to where you have gesource installed and your Steam account name directory. Like Proxie said, if you're using a 64 bit Windows you will need to edit the directories to "Program Files (x86)"

Work fine with "Program Files (x86)" thank you  8)
Logged
Released maps:
Download - Ge_Bunker_Nw

FReXx

  • Tareyu Eyre
  • 00 Agent
  • ***
  • Posts: 221
  • Reputation Power: 19
  • FReXx is working their way up.FReXx is working their way up.FReXx is working their way up.
  • Offline Offline
    • Youtube Channel
Re: [TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3
« Reply #34 on: December 12, 2010, 09:20:44 am »

How to setting up hammer for 4.1?
Logged
Released maps:
Download - Ge_Bunker_Nw

Mangley

  • Leads The Art
  • Lead Artist
  • 007
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,850
  • Reputation Power: 233
  • Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
Re: [TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3
« Reply #35 on: December 12, 2010, 09:28:55 am »

How to setting up hammer for 4.1?

Exactly the same as beta 4. In fact your beta 4 configuration should work for it.
Logged
Concept Artist, Environment Artist, Effects Artist, Sound Designer

deuxhero

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • deuxhero has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: [TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3
« Reply #36 on: December 17, 2010, 03:49:05 am »

Here is a Source Engine 2007 configuration for GE:S if you don't have any Source 2007 games.

Place it in Steam\steamapps\USERNAME\sourcesdk\bin\source2007\bin

You will need to edit it with notepad and replace all the instances where it says 'USERNAME' with your Steam account name.

Don't forget that if your steam folder isn't on the c drive you need to edit the reference to that.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Up