GoldenEye: Source Forums

  • August 19, 2019, 02:48:29 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [NOTED] Server Browser doesn't find servers  (Read 1605 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

CCsaint10

  • Nickname: "Saint"
  • 007
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,560
  • Reputation Power: 71
  • CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
[NOTED] Server Browser doesn't find servers
« on: February 08, 2009, 12:17:01 pm »

Hey guys,

 Found a bug..or at least I can't figure it out. All other mods work when I search for servers OUTSIDE the game though the servers option in the steam client except beta 3. Here is what I am talking about in case it still isn't clear. (I am wondering if it has to do with the name not popping up when you go into the game since it always just says "in mod" and that is it.)






By the way, will the bug of it saying "in mod" instead of "goldeneye: Source Beta 3" ever get fixed? Everyone of my steam friends just says "in mod" .....
« Last Edit: February 08, 2009, 12:53:45 pm by Mark [lodle] »
Logged

Brings back memories, doesn't it? :D

Mark [lodle]

  • Retired Lead Developer
  • 007
  • *
  • Posts: 1,411
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Mark [lodle] has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: [BUG] Server Browser doesn't find servers
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2009, 12:20:30 pm »

We know of this bug and it will be fixed in the next patch.
Logged

keefy

  • EWJ
  • 00 Agent
  • ***
  • Posts: 393
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • keefy is looked down upon.
  • Offline Offline
Re: [BUG] Server Browser doesn't find servers
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2009, 12:31:08 pm »

Valve needs to sort out the steam browser, its not changed for 5 years.  I have 50 games and most of them are in the server browser but not in alphabetical order so is a real pain to use although GE:S is the first one in the list :)
Logged

CCsaint10

  • Nickname: "Saint"
  • 007
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,560
  • Reputation Power: 71
  • CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
Re: [NOTED] Server Browser doesn't find servers
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2009, 02:38:42 pm »

Yeah i noticed that. I thought it was really convenient. :) But then it didn't work so I was like...whaa? Thanks lodle.
Logged

Brings back memories, doesn't it? :D
Pages: [1]   Go Up