GoldenEye: Source Forums

Editing and Customization => Modding Help => Tutorials => Topic started by: RogerMooreSucks on January 20, 2015, 01:58:31 pm

Title: SDK is a pain in the......
Post by: RogerMooreSucks on January 20, 2015, 01:58:31 pm
Alright, i need some assistance ASAP. I need help moving an entire area with props and displacements all at once to a new location. I asked around and looked on forums and such and nothing! So i was wondering how do you do it in sdk?
Title: Re: SDK is a pain in the......
Post by: soupcan on January 20, 2015, 02:02:52 pm
"Toggle auto-selection" (by default, in the toolbar above the viewports) and ctrl+select.
Title: Re: SDK is a pain in the......
Post by: Jonathon [SSL] on January 20, 2015, 02:52:58 pm
Whoa really? I always did it by selecting everything one by one (seriously). *head explodes*
Title: Re: SDK is a pain in the......
Post by: CCsaint10 on January 22, 2015, 10:46:37 am
You can also just make a GIANT box around the whole area in the 2D fields and then just hit enter. That will select everything within the box and then you can move it around. :)
Title: Re: SDK is a pain in the......
Post by: RogerMooreSucks on January 22, 2015, 01:05:46 pm
Thanks for the quick help Soup, SSL, and CCsaint.