GoldenEye: Source Forums

Editing and Customization => Modding Help => Topic started by: namajnaG on February 02, 2014, 08:55:39 am

Title: Arch primitive block tool issue
Post by: namajnaG on February 02, 2014, 08:55:39 am
Hey folks, I've been having issues with the Arch tool. Having used it before in CS:S, it used to give out a perfectly round brush or arc, but now, the right and left edges are all thinner and just plain ugly, despite the size of the brush (working in a grid of 16, tried 32 and 64 multiples as well.)

(http://imageshack.com/a/img191/3667/wgt7.png)

What am I doing wrong? I'm pretty sure this issue is fairly easy to fix, But I haven't found a way out of it yet.
Title: Re: Arch primitive block tool issue
Post by: FReXx on February 02, 2014, 12:59:23 pm
You must create your arch on the grid "Top x/y" and not on others. Make your arch as if you were in the "Side x/z" and "Front y/z" and the form will be perfect. Just rotate your arch too fit in Side and Front grid and done :)
Title: Re: Arch primitive block tool issue
Post by: namajnaG on February 02, 2014, 01:04:51 pm
Got it, thanks!