GoldenEye: Source Forums

Editing and Customization => Community Content => Community Releases => Topic started by: Doc.NO on October 17, 2009, 11:43:22 pm

Title: autoteam model fix
Post by: Doc.NO on October 17, 2009, 11:43:22 pm
This is for server hosts only. In the current build, there is a bug resulting in Team Character selection not being forced if a teamplay gets enabled mid round. This sourcemod plugin is an attempt to fix this bug while waiting for beta 4. It is very useful if you are using ge_autoteam.

Each time gameplay is turned on, this plugin will set MI6 players model to bond and Janus players model to boris, even if people hit 'cancel' on the Team Character selection GUI. Feedback welcome.

http://files.ges-stats.com/ftp/beta3/autoteamfix.zip
Title: Re: autoteam model fix
Post by: killermonkey on October 18, 2009, 02:43:55 am
Oh Noes... the problem with that is the player will still be technically whoever they were code side, only their model has changed. It's not the biggest deal, but there will be a sync problem in the scoreboard (i.e. person looks like boris but says valentin). It's better then looking like Valentin though. Just wanted to point that out.

Can sourcemod send client commands? If so have it send: "joinclass boris 0" or "joinclass bond 0" from the respective client that joined that team. This will actually set their character and model (how it is done and fixed in Beta 4). The zero is for setting the skin (i.e. for bond 0 = black, 1 = blue, 2 = tan, I think)
Title: Re: autoteam model fix
Post by: Doc.NO on October 18, 2009, 06:38:33 am
updated the plugin to reflect KM's suggestion. thanks for the tip :)
Title: Re: autoteam model fix
Post by: major on October 18, 2009, 12:36:19 pm
Using it on server, seems to work great, no more "evil bond".