GoldenEye: Source Forums

Debriefing => Bug Reports & Fixes => Topic started by: Shadowswithin on October 16, 2008, 09:35:46 pm

Title: 32 in HD monitor "Invalid format"
Post by: Shadowswithin on October 16, 2008, 09:35:46 pm
Ok so i just got this mod and when to change the video setting and noticed you guys dont have 1920-1080 or w/e, so i changed it to 1600-1200 and it said Invalid Format and now i cant get back into the game without it saying that, even when i reinstall.

is there a configuration file where it gives game options like Resolution so i can change it manually?
Title: Re: 32 in HD monitor "Invalid format"
Post by: major on October 16, 2008, 10:01:49 pm
Try, on steam right click on the game you want and go into the properties, then click on "set launch options..." and try this:

-applaunch 220 -width 800 -height 600

or what ever res you know works, or try some other ones.
Title: Re: 32 in HD monitor "Invalid format"
Post by: Konrad Beerbaum on October 17, 2008, 04:11:13 pm
In the same settings window, you need to change the aspect ration to 16x10, or 16x9, instead of 4x3 then you'll be able to pick the widescreen resolutions.