GoldenEye: Source Forums

• April 16, 2024, 12:47:40 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Level Designing  (Read 12942 times)

Zeriador

• Agent
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Zeriador has no influence.
Level Designing
« on: February 24, 2008, 06:07:49 pm »

Hello GES team.

I am a graduate from The Vancouver Institute for Media Arts, with a love of level design. I have been volunteering for another game in progress, so I have a general idea on how a community based game creation works.
I've had some experience with Hammer, and was in the middle of a HL2DM level when I found out about this.
My question is: Is there an FAQ around where I could read up on requirements for GES? And secondly, are there any levels that are still in need of creation?

While attending school, I created the inside of a submarine, and an Insane Asylum level.
This is my year old portfolio, please forgive the youtube quality.
http://youtube.com/watch?v=3UgBwBm3sDo

And this is a WIP HL2DM map I've been working on.

And yes, it needs lighting work. :P

Thanks for your time.

Jeron [SharpSh00tah]

• Level Designer
  • Retired Lead Developer
  • GE:S Fanatic
  • Reputation Power: 53
  • Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.
Re: Level Designing
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2008, 06:38:16 pm »