GoldenEye: Source Forums

• March 28, 2024, 09:15:57 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Mapper - novalin  (Read 7511 times)

dF|novalin

• Agent
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • dF|novalin has no influence.
    • DaNgEr FoRcE!!!
Mapper - novalin
« on: August 26, 2007, 07:21:55 am »

Hi,

My name is Brian and I was referred to this board by member and mapper loafie. I have been working as a mapper using the source engine for about 3 years now. My maps, which are multiple player maps for Counter-Strike: Source, as well as other art work, can be found at my website: http://www.dangerforce.com/brian.html

I have been in the gaming industry for over 3 years now and am currently working at Perpetual Entertainment as a QA Lead. Previously I worked for TKO Software which worked on two FPS titles. In my spare time I enjoy playing Counter-Strike: Source (public and competitive CAL play) which I also am an avid map maker for as well. I also enjoy puzzle games, survival horror, action/adventure, etc. but my passion is with first-person shooters.

With environment and map creation I often strive for realism, and usually reference photos once I have constructed a theme & layout for my project. However, with an FPS, the ultimate goal is creating something fun and that has a consistent theme throughout it, so I always attempt to maintain a balance between these aspects. I set goals for myself even working on my own solo projects, keeping track of bugs and change-notes. My maps are play-tested by multiple online communities before releasing final versions in order to ensure balance, high frame-rate, and to gather feedback for potential changes. Recently I have been collaborating with modelers and creating my own textures in order to produce more robust products.