GoldenEye: Source Forums

• March 19, 2024, 05:57:57 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Flesh Wound and Indirect Fire Achievement Question  (Read 7277 times)

Rainbono

• Agent
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Rainbono has no influence.
Flesh Wound and Indirect Fire Achievement Question
« on: November 01, 2017, 03:36:18 am »

Hello, everyone. I've been playing this game for the last several months and really enjoy it. There's not many games that hold my interest anymore, but this one certainly has broken that. Over the last several months, I've been trying to get all of the achievements and am very close. Flesh Wound and Indirect Fire are the only ones I'm having difficulty with. What exactly does the game define as "a player you cannot see", and when does a knife fight count as a duel? In getting the kill 20 players you cannot see with a remote mine, I found out that the game need me to run down several hallways and then detonate for the counter to rise. I can't recall what I did to get the first two kills in the achievement. For flesh wound, it seems to be hit or miss when the counter goes. The last encounter I remember where it went up was from being stabbed once, stabbing the other guy, and then dancing around a while until the other guy was dead. When does the game count it as a duel?

Entropy-Soldier

• Managing Director
  • 00 Agent
  • Reputation Power: 372
  • Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!
Re: Flesh Wound and Indirect Fire Achievement Question
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2017, 10:15:10 pm »