GoldenEye: Source Forums

• March 28, 2024, 09:55:43 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Application: PR Writer  (Read 11115 times)

Emilia

• 00 Agent
  • Reputation Power: 87
  • Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!Emilia is awe-inspiring!
Application: PR Writer
« on: January 22, 2012, 02:39:37 am »

Dear GoldenEye: Source Developers, Team Members and Players,

I am interested in joining the team to write Public Relation pieces for GoldenEye: Source announcements and news.

If you haven’t had the chance to meet me before, I would like to introduce myself. My name is Emily or as everyone calls me, Emilia. I have been playing GoldenEye: Source for approximately 3 years, since the release of Beta 3. I am the leader of the clan/community Spectrum, where run my own forum and with the help of MaJoR, help to manage the Spectrum GoldenEye Server. I am an active member of the GES community. Having my own server, I am lucky enough to meet new GES players frequently, and I enjoy welcoming them to our community. 

I have had my first taste of working with the team about a month ago. I was given the opportunity to beta test the recent community maps Siberia and Grid, just before they were released. Additionally, whilst I did not write the latest community PR announcement, I helped to do the final editing of the piece, which, with my contribution, I improved the readability and flow of the writing.