GoldenEye: Source Forums

• March 28, 2024, 11:28:48 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: So I'd like to be programmer  (Read 8335 times)

davidc538

• Programmer
  • Agent
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • davidc538 has no influence.
So I'd like to be programmer
« on: August 27, 2008, 09:40:10 pm »

I'd like to join the Goldeneye source team as a programmer, I have a good understanding of C++ and have made a few simple brush, model and logical entities, don't have much experience in game developement but I have been interested in doing this for a long time and Goldeneye source is the most interesting HL2 mod in development from my perspective.

I'm also fairly experienced with hammer it counts for anything
You were the lightning in that rain, you can still shine through the darkness...

killermonkey

• GES Programmer
  • Retired Lead Developer
  • GE:S Fanatic
  • Reputation Power: 346
  • killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!
    • DroidMonkey Apps
Re: So I'd like to be programmer
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2008, 10:58:42 pm »

Beef up your application in accordance with the standard given on this forum and I will evaluate your knowledge.

davidc538

• Programmer
  • Agent
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2008, 03:12:45 am »

Sorry to have wasted your time, I got a little hasty once I seen you guys were looking for a programmer as I've been trying to find this opportunity for some time.