GoldenEye: Source Forums

  • September 17, 2021, 05:32:22 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: [TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3  (Read 26700 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mr aware

  • Guest
[TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3
« on: February 08, 2009, 05:59:51 pm »

Maybe I am asking to early but I cant figure out to how to set up hammer for use with the new goleneye. What should my game configuration look like?
« Last Edit: February 09, 2009, 10:50:07 am by Sean [Baron] »
Logged

Mark [lodle]

  • Retired Lead Developer
  • 007
  • *
  • Posts: 1,411
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Mark [lodle] has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: explanation for setting up hammer in gesb3
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2009, 06:13:34 pm »

      "ges beta3"
      {
         "GameDir"      "c:\program files\steam\steamapps\SourceMods\gesource"
         "hammer"
         {
            "GameData0"      "c:\program files\steam\steamapps\[steam login]\sourcesdk\bin\orangebox\bin\hl2mp.fgd"
            "GameData1"      "c:\program files\steam\steamapps\sourcemods\gesource\goldeneye.fgd"
            "TextureFormat"      "5"
            "MapFormat"      "4"
            "DefaultTextureScale"      "0.250000"
            "DefaultLightmapScale"      "16"
            "GameExe"      "c:\program files\steam\steamapps\[steam login]\source sdk base 2007\hl2.exe"
            "DefaultSolidEntity"      "func_detail"
            "DefaultPointEntity"      "ai_speechfilter"
            "BSP"      "c:\program files\steam\steamapps\[steam login]\sourcesdk\bin\orangebox\bin\vbsp.exe"
            "Vis"      "c:\program files\steam\steamapps\[steam login]\sourcesdk\bin\orangebox\bin\vvis.exe"
            "Light"      "c:\program files\steam\steamapps\[steam login]\sourcesdk\bin\orangebox\bin\vrad.exe"
            "GameExeDir"      "c:\program files\steam\steamapps\[steam login]\source sdk base 2007"
            "MapDir"      "c:\program files\steam\steamapps\SourceMods\sourcesdk_content\sample_mod\mapsrc"
            "BSPDir"      "c:\program files\steam\steamapps\SourceMods\gesource\maps"
            "CordonTexture"      "tools\toolsskybox"
            "MaterialExcludeCount"      "0"
         }
      }
Logged

mr aware

  • Guest
Re: explanation for setting up hammer in gesb3
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2009, 08:52:42 am »

Now i can get the map to compile but hl2.exe freezes when i try to test my map. What am I missing?
Logged

mookie

  • Idiot
  • 00 Agent
  • ***
  • Posts: 252
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • mookie is looked down upon.
  • Offline Offline
Re: explanation for setting up hammer in gesb3
« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2009, 09:39:15 am »

info_player_deathmatch ?
Logged
5 2 3 7 1 4 6 0

killermonkey

  • GES Programmer
  • Retired Lead Developer
  • GE:S Fanatic
  • *
  • Posts: 5,472
  • Reputation Power: 345
  • killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
    • DroidMonkey Apps
Re: [TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3
« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2009, 04:33:23 pm »

also don't forget to throw in some:

info_player_spectator (where you spawn when you first join the map, randomly, and for Fixed Cam spectating)
info_player_janus
info_player_mi6
Logged

kraid

  • Game Artist
  • 007
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,981
  • Reputation Power: 170
  • kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
    • my Homepage
Re: [TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3
« Reply #5 on: February 09, 2009, 11:35:17 pm »

And uncheck the "run game after compiling", start the mod by yourself.
Logged

Zippy

  • Magic Member
  • Secret Agent
  • **
  • Posts: 130
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Zippy has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: [TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3
« Reply #6 on: February 10, 2009, 12:12:05 am »

Can someone tell me why my grid looks like this?
http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/3353/griduag5.png

No matter what I do, those lines are stuck there.
Logged

kraid

  • Game Artist
  • 007
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,981
  • Reputation Power: 170
  • kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!kraid is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
    • my Homepage
Re: [TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3
« Reply #7 on: February 10, 2009, 01:58:06 am »

You're running a EP2 mod setup while using the Source SDK for EP1.
Changing your Source SDK to OrangeBox should solve the problem.
Logged

major

  • On Vacation
  • Retired Developer
  • 007
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,836
  • Reputation Power: 109
  • major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
Re: [TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3
« Reply #8 on: February 10, 2009, 02:03:23 am »



For future reference.


(I'll rewrite Wiki Article later today, unless someone else wants too)
« Last Edit: February 10, 2009, 02:06:15 am by major »
Logged
All view points are of my own and not associated with the team.

Zippy

  • Magic Member
  • Secret Agent
  • **
  • Posts: 130
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Zippy has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: [TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3
« Reply #9 on: February 10, 2009, 12:17:15 pm »

Quote from: major
(I'll rewrite Wiki Article later today, unless someone else wants too)
I'll do it, is the wiki editable by all users?
Logged

major

  • On Vacation
  • Retired Developer
  • 007
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,836
  • Reputation Power: 109
  • major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
Re: [TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3
« Reply #10 on: February 10, 2009, 12:31:37 pm »

I'm working on it now.



Was just a couple changes to instructions and Pictures.

http://wiki.goldeneyesource.net/index.php/Setting_Up_Hammer#Setting_Up_Hammer
« Last Edit: February 10, 2009, 12:44:01 pm by major »
Logged
All view points are of my own and not associated with the team.

Mark [lodle]

  • Retired Lead Developer
  • 007
  • *
  • Posts: 1,411
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Mark [lodle] has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: [TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3
« Reply #11 on: February 10, 2009, 12:43:12 pm »

I'll do it, is the wiki editable by all users?

It is, just need an account. :p

The hammer setup WIP: http://wiki.goldeneyesource.net/index.php/Setting_Up_Hammer
« Last Edit: February 10, 2009, 12:45:06 pm by Mark [lodle] »
Logged

Sean [Baron]

  • Retired Lead Developer
  • GE:S Fanatic
  • *
  • Posts: 6,752
  • Reputation Power: 2
  • Sean [Baron] has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
    • GoldenEye: Source Official Site
Re: [TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3
« Reply #12 on: February 10, 2009, 01:00:41 pm »

Should probably repost this with everything all together, just for easy of navigation for people, or point them to the wiki, either or.
Logged
/Sean "Baron" Stock
Director
sean@goldeneyesource.net

herbius

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • herbius has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: [TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3
« Reply #13 on: February 25, 2009, 05:51:24 am »

On the map I'm currently testing, I can spectate fine but as soon as I try to join a team the game crashes. Any ideas why this is happening?
Logged

major

  • On Vacation
  • Retired Developer
  • 007
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,836
  • Reputation Power: 109
  • major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!major is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
Re: [TUT] Setting up hammer for GoldenEye: Source BETA 3
« Reply #14 on: February 25, 2009, 06:09:52 am »

Did you add any player spawns? if so are they in the ground/ or maybe too high off ground.
Logged
All view points are of my own and not associated with the team.
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Up