GoldenEye: Source Forums

Editing and Customization => Modding Help => Topic started by: 00lucan00 on December 04, 2011, 11:47:20 pm

Title: How to make custom weapon sets?
Post by: 00lucan00 on December 04, 2011, 11:47:20 pm
I've seen custom weapon sets on other servers, and I would like to get one on my own. Help?
Title: Re: How to make custom weapon sets?
Post by: major on December 04, 2011, 11:50:28 pm
gesource\scripts\loadouts\weapon_sets_custom.txt
Title: Re: How to make custom weapon sets?
Post by: 00lucan00 on December 05, 2011, 12:06:13 am
Thanks!
EDIT: Edited that, updates won't show up on the server.

EDIT 2: Oh, there! I didn't notice, it is! Thank you very much!
Title: Re: How to make custom weapon sets?
Post by: Rick Astley on December 05, 2011, 12:52:29 am
what about for v4.2 i heard there is going to be a list to choose from (judging from the image on the october update)
Title: Re: How to make custom weapon sets?
Post by: major on December 05, 2011, 01:02:48 am
For the quick create server. No real (dedicated) server uses that.

v4.2 will see some enhancements, but this will still be the core way to add weapon sets.
Title: Re: How to make custom weapon sets?
Post by: Faziri on June 27, 2014, 05:50:52 pm
Thanks!
EDIT: Edited that, updates won't show up on the server.

EDIT 2: Oh, there! I didn't notice, it is! Thank you very much!
There where? I've been trying this for days now and I still don't get my custom sets ._. I've added several sets to scripts\loadouts\weapon_sets_custom.txt, used the correct syntax and everything, restarted the server many times by now, yet I can never choose my loadouts. What am I missing?
Title: Re: How to make custom weapon sets?
Post by: killermonkey on June 27, 2014, 09:52:26 pm
How bout you post them on here and we can tell you what you did wrong.

Wrap it in code tags
Title: Re: How to make custom weapon sets?
Post by: Faziri on July 01, 2014, 07:33:36 pm
Aside from the weapon sets, I'm having lots of other issues too. The server ignores almost everything in server.cfg and valve.rc, and since a few days ago (when I migrated to Windows 8.1) I can't connect to rcon anymore either. All the usual fixes I can find through Google aren't working. I'll make a separate topic for that if need be though.

The standard custom sets below show up, but my powerfight set does not, no matter what I do.

Code: [Select]
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//
// Place your custom weapons sets in here. These are only loaded server side
//
// Format:
// "ident" : simple name used to load from the console (NO SPACES)
// {
// "print_name" "name" : name that will be used to display the weapon set on screen
// "weight" "[0-1000]" : (Optional) Amount of weight in random selections (Default 0)
// (use 0 to disallow in random selection)
// "weapons"
// {
// "X" "NAME"   :  X is the slot number (0 to 7), NAME is from the list below
// }
// }
//
// Note: Weapon sets can only have 8 items, if less then 8 are defined then no weapon will spawn
// in those slots that are not defined. You can opt to do this manually with 'NONE'.
// Note that mines, grenades, and other handheld explosives only spawn in the ammo crates.
// Ammo is divided automatically based on the weapon in the slot and a set amount per crate.
//
// The slots go from weakest to strongest (0-7), so plan accordingly
// Loadout names that are the same as the default will overwrite the default
//
// "example"
// {
// "print_name" "Example Weapon Set"
// "weight" "700"
// "weapons"
// {
// "0" "PP7"
// "1" "D5K"
// "2" "KLOBB"
// "3" "DD44"
// "4" "PP7"
// "5" "GRENADE_LAUNCHER"
// "6" "ROCKET_LAUNCHER"
// "7" "REMOTEMINE"
// }
// }
//
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
// VALID WEAPON NAMES FOR USE IN YOUR LOADOUTS
//---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
//
// PP7
// PP7_SILENCED
// DD44
// SILVER_PP7
// GOLDEN_PP7
// CMAG
// GOLDEN_GUN
// SHOTGUN
// AUTO_SHOTGUN
// KF7
// KLOBB
// ZMG
// D5K
// D5K_SILENCED
// RCP90
// AR33
// PHANTOM
// SNIPER_RIFLE
// KNIFE_THROWING
// TIMEDMINE
// REMOTEMINE
// PROXIMITYMINE
// GRENADE
// GRENADE_LAUNCHER
// ROCKET_LAUNCHER
// MOONRAKER
// NONE ** SPAWNS NO WEAPON **
// RANDOM ** SPAWNS A RANDOM WEAPON **
//
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

"Custom Sets"
{
"random"
{
"print_name" "Random Weapon Set"
"weight" "0"
"weapons"
{
"0" "RANDOM"
"1" "RANDOM"
"2" "RANDOM"
"3" "RANDOM"
"4" "RANDOM"
"5" "RANDOM"
"6" "RANDOM"
"7" "RANDOM"
}
}

"powerfight"
{
"print_name" "Faziri's Powerweapons"
"weight" "0"
"weapons"
{
"0" "MOONRAKER"
"1" "GOLDEN_PP7"
"2" "AUTO_SHOTGUN"
"3" "PHANTOM"
"4" "AR33"
"5" "PROXIMITYMINE"
"6" "RCP90"
"7" "SNIPER_RIFLE"
}
}

"km"
{
"print_name" "Killer Monkey's Favs"
"weight" "300"
"weapons"
{
"0" "PP7"
"1" "DD44"
"2" "PP7_SILENCED"
"3" "KF7"
"4" "AR33"
"5" "RCP90"
"6" "GRENADE"
"7" "ROCKET_LAUNCHER"
}
}

"star"
{
"print_name" "Star's Deer Hunters"
"weight" "50"
"weapons"
{
"0" "SNIPER_RIFLE"
"1" "ZMG"
"2" "ZMG"
"3" "CMAG"
"4" "AR33"
"5" "PROXIMITYMINE"
"6" "RCP90"
"7" "RCP90"
}
}

"KlobbJrFriends"
{

"print_name" "Klobb jr. And Friends"
"weight" "100"
"weapons"
{
"0" "DD44"
"1" "DD44"
"2" "ZMG"
"3" "ZMG"
"4" "SHOTGUN"
"5" "SHOTGUN"
"6" "PHANTOM"
"7" "PHANTOM"
}
}

"Karl"
{

"print_name" "Happy Now Karl?"
"weight" "50"
"weapons"
{
"0" "PP7"
"1" "CMAG"
"2" "AR33"
"3" "TIMEDMINE"
"4" "GRENADE"
"5" "AUTO_SHOTGUN"
"6" "ROCKET_LAUNCHER"
"7" "GOLDEN_GUN"
}
}
}
Title: Re: How to make custom weapon sets?
Post by: Faziri on July 01, 2014, 07:50:40 pm
Making a new folder, putting steamcmd in there, letting it reinstall, reinstalling srcds using app_update 310 and then just copy-pasting gesource as-is... fixed this (except rcon) ._. SRCDS makes less and less sense the more I use it
Title: Re: How to make custom weapon sets?
Post by: killermonkey on July 04, 2014, 03:37:04 pm
cool, that was going to be my recommendation