GoldenEye: Source Forums

• March 28, 2024, 10:40:27 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Blood Spatter  (Read 8173 times)

SuperFlyMenace

• Agent
  • Reputation Power: 5
  • SuperFlyMenace has no influence.
Blood Spatter
« on: November 21, 2016, 10:38:51 pm »

Hey guys. Loving the hell out of this mod ever since I downloaded it. I noticed a big change between 4.2.4 and 5.0 in terms of the in game blood, and I have to say I really liked 4.2.4 better. It appeared heavier and darker on the player and the walls and looked awesome. Now it is barely there in terms of spatter on walls and blood spots in clothing. The impact spatter still looks good, though. I'm wondering if there is a way to fix that and go back to the 4.2.4 style. I tried to match files from 4.2.4 to 5.0 and 5.0 had 29 files with blood in their titles. 16 of them match in title to all 16 I found with 4.2.4. I'm not a programmer or anything but I've gotten to add music into the game files and install custom maps I've downloaded. Is there something I'm missing like a change in the program itself that the blood changed so drastically? Anyone else feel the same that can help shed some light on the subject for me?

Mangley

• No Longer Leads The Art
  • Retired Lead Developer
  • Reputation Power: 270
  • Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!Mangley is awe-inspiring!
Re: Blood Spatter
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2016, 04:52:03 pm »

4.2.4 was still using HL2's default blood that all Source engine mods use. For 5.0 we agreed we should try to hit on blood that looked more reminiscent of the graphic style of the original game.