GoldenEye: Source Forums

• March 28, 2024, 10:19:33 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Character Artist and Animator, props etc.  (Read 5301 times)

Lord_Redikkulus

Character Artist and Animator, props etc.
« on: August 03, 2009, 03:55:33 am »

Hello, I was thrilled to find this project as GE is an old favorite indeed. The images in the media thread look fantastic, btw. I am a senior online college game art and design student specializing in characters and props for games. I have spent the last few years making 2D and 3D games outside of class with other student programmers and artists, mostly in Torque.

I am a dedicated artist with a tireless work ethic and a commitment to achieving professional results (and success.) I would be delighted to have a part in this project because it presents the great possibility for me to learn a new engine and improve my skills. Please visit my website www.gregfavre.com for a complete portfolio including animation videos, resume and bio.

- Greg Favre

« Last Edit: August 06, 2009, 02:51:47 am by Lord_Redikkulus »

Goldenzen

• Music Composer
  • 00 Agent
  • Reputation Power: 133
  • Goldenzen is awe-inspiring!Goldenzen is awe-inspiring!Goldenzen is awe-inspiring!Goldenzen is awe-inspiring!Goldenzen is awe-inspiring!Goldenzen is awe-inspiring!Goldenzen is awe-inspiring!Goldenzen is awe-inspiring!Goldenzen is awe-inspiring!Goldenzen is awe-inspiring!Goldenzen is awe-inspiring!Goldenzen is awe-inspiring!
    • GoldenZen music - Nothing`s impossible
Re: Character Artist and Animator, props etc.
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2009, 07:58:16 am »

Hi Greg,

looking at your post you would like to apply for character or prop guy, I just let the animation stuff out, I`ll have to watch some but I want to talk about your modeling first:

I only know little about 3d stuff and model making, I`ve only worked about 6 years with C4d and not very intensively.