GoldenEye: Source Forums

• March 28, 2024, 11:10:50 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Environment/Prop Application  (Read 8166 times)

ExtraNoise

• Agent
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • ExtraNoise has no influence.
Environment/Prop Application
« on: February 23, 2009, 06:33:37 am »

Hello everyone!

I've finally worked up the courage to submit my application to this team. I've been watching it on and off for the last few years. As an avid fan of the original game, a Source version was almost too good to be true.

I've been working in graphic design and web development for the last six years, but I have a real passion to work in the game industry as an environmental artist. I've had a few interviews with studios like Microsoft, Zombie, and Bungie, but nothing has yet come to fruition. I was recently let go from my last employer due to the shrinking demand for newspapers and have since had time to dust off my resume, catch up on technique, and start developing new models for game mods.

I am 25, happily married and have two little girls who love to "help" daddy play games. I live in Olympia, Washington.

A sampling of my work is as follows:

Various prop models developed over the last month for another HL2 mod, 1985. I plan to continue working with this team in addition to GES, but it should not affect my work or productivity.

A work-in-progress; small scene set around 1920.

Not necessarily game art, I also enjoy developing lowpoly urban architecture (not using greebles). Above is the city of San Francisco, California.

Highpoly model of a Warhammer 40,000 Flamethrower tank.

Racing sim setting (2006).

XM-8 Assault Rifle (2006).

Highpoly Lego model of a Star Wars Droideka (2005). Just had some fun with this one. :)