GoldenEye: Source Forums

• March 28, 2024, 02:34:01 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Character Animator  (Read 7395 times)

Wolf

• Agent
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Wolf has no influence.
Character Animator
« on: May 30, 2009, 05:41:05 pm »

Hey guys. I've been animating off and on for over 6 years, I haven't been to school, yet (like your other animator applicant) But I ,thus far, worked for a Studio with a game on steam (many will know). The game is Red Orchestra by TripWire Interactive studios. I worked with them back in 05' as a Contributor converting 1st person animations to 3rd person, mainly worked on weapon reloads directly under the lead artist/Animator and part CEO.

But I have worked on other mods and engines as well. UT,UT3,HL,Source,Q3 and 2 custom engines. I know how to work with Maya,3d max & XSI.

www.youtube.com/wolf103085 - I don't have a demo reel but I have samples, 1 of them is work from RO. Most where WIP's (the run is a rough start) and some where nearly finished. Feed back is much appreciated.
« Last Edit: May 30, 2009, 11:36:14 pm by Wolf »

Jonathan [Spider]

• Retired Lead Developer
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Jonathan [Spider] has no influence.
    • Jonathan Scott Art
Re: Character Animator
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2009, 10:20:07 pm »

could you do us a favor, and put quick renders on youtube.

you don't need to do UBER lighting or anything like that. just do your 3 best animations. that way everyone can get a good look at them.

if you do make it to trial with your work, that would be a standard method for the team to review you and give you input. as its a bit of a pain in the butt to download a 256 meg file
Fonfa
"making out with ugly girls builds character"
"getting the ugly girls then the pretty ones makes you feel like leveling up in an rpg game"

SLX- i'm having a problem
Spider2544 - if you need me to bury a hooker, i can be there in 20 mins with my shovel
SLX - bring condoms