GoldenEye: Source Forums

• March 28, 2024, 09:13:33 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: DWANGO5_M01  (Read 9078 times)

bobo72a

• Agent
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • bobo72a has no influence.
DWANGO5_M01
« on: October 08, 2009, 04:37:16 am »

Hello friends, long time player, first time poster.

As I've never used any sort of map editor before (save for starcraft :p), I decided to test out my skills on hammer with a remake of Doom 2's DWANGO5_M01, plus a basement I added myself. If you've ever played Doom/doom2 deathmatch, it's likely you've played this stage. I tried to keep it fairly classic upstairs and just go wild underneath.

This map is still alpha (bad textures, no lights yet, not many props yet), but I do need some help testing it and will hopefully get some feedback to improve my mapping skills, especially on weapon/respawn placement.

Screenshots:

« Last Edit: October 08, 2009, 04:40:36 am by bobo72a »

killermonkey

• GES Programmer
  • Retired Lead Developer
  • GE:S Fanatic
  • Reputation Power: 346
  • killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!
    • DroidMonkey Apps
Re: DWANGO5_M01
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2009, 12:43:20 pm »

Dude that's fucking epic. Great job so far

mookie

• Idiot
  • 00 Agent
  • mookie is looked down upon.
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2009, 03:57:03 pm »

First thing you want to do (based on those screens) is learn how to do displacements. You'll kill yourself trying to make the ground look OK with brushes like that.

http://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/Displacement
5 2 3 7 1 4 6 0

bobo72a

• Agent
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2009, 05:34:50 pm »