GoldenEye: Source Forums

• March 28, 2024, 12:33:38 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Enviroment / Prop Artist  (Read 7645 times)

Tim_LIVID

• Agent
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Tim_LIVID has no influence.
Enviroment / Prop Artist
« on: June 08, 2009, 10:11:42 am »

hello everyone

My name is Adam Smith and I am 25 years old and from the town of Harwich, Essex in the UK. I'm a graduate from Escape Studios and have been self teaching myself and improving my models ever since.

I have a familiarity with Maya, ZBrush and am starting to learn Mudbox.

I have a large collection of models which are all available to be viewed at my website, www.optical-minefield.co.uk however I shall display an example of them here.

This is a New York style building which was modelled entirely in Maya and textured using Photoshop. It was originally going to be used as a pop for independent film which unfortunately never got the funding.

Another angle of the same building

A low poly model of a bin

The same bin at textured using ZBrush

A New York style fire hydrant which is next on the list to be textured and detailed using ZBrush.

A mailbox

A set of traffic lights

A water tower, the last prop modelled for the independent film

A speed modelling test of a low poly game asset, completed in an hour at Escape Studios.

A high poly model of a star destroyer, not suitable for a game engine however I fear it demonstrates my ability to model complex architecture and attention to detail.

In closing, my website shows more models that can be displayed here. I aim to be updating my galleries to display not only models but some of the normal maps that I created using programs such as ZBrush.

I thank you very much your time and of course welcome any criticisms that you care to offer.
« Last Edit: June 09, 2009, 07:25:14 pm by Tim_LIVID »

Tim_LIVID

• Agent
Re: Enviroment / Prop Artist
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2009, 11:15:30 am »