GoldenEye: Source Forums

• March 28, 2024, 06:49:17 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Sound Designer?  (Read 9129 times)

winds

Sound Designer?
« on: June 11, 2008, 05:06:31 am »

Hey guys,

I just found out about this project through GameFAQs and i'm glad I did. Although I haven't played the original in many years, I used to play it religiously for over a year with my buddies when it was released. It has always been a favorite of mine. Anyways, I have recently graduated from a Sound Production course and would love to volunteer some of my skills. I am looking to help out with any sound designing this project needs, from sound design, BG effects, hard effects, and/or foley. I have some experience with commercials, movies, and tv shows, but sad to say not with games which is the area I wish to persue as a career. I have over 250 gigs worth of sound effects, as well as a few microphones with pro tools software for recording any foley needed. I would work hard on this project and more so would enjoy the opportunity as this is what I love to do. I look forward to hearing from you. Cheers.
-Jeff

Sporkfire

• Retired Developer
  • 00 Agent
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Sporkfire has no influence.
Re: Sound Designer?
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2008, 10:50:19 pm »

I'd like to see you on the team, though there are already 2 sound guys onboard. Usually the team wants some sample work, so if you are able to post some that will improve your chances. The decision will probably rest on basstronix and audix.

winds

« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2008, 12:53:53 am »

Thanks for the reply,