GoldenEye: Source Forums

• March 28, 2024, 08:53:40 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: 3D Artist Application - Weapon and Prop Art  (Read 7468 times)

Zealotlee

• Agent
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Zealotlee has no influence.
3D Artist Application - Weapon and Prop Art
« on: August 03, 2010, 04:59:02 am »

Hey all, my name's Pete and I'm looking to join up with your mod as a 3D artist. I'm 22 and looking to one day secure a position in the game industry.

I've never worked on a team with anyone before creating a game but I'm looking to change that. I absolutely love creating weapons (I'm a gun nut) and I've made some weapon mods for Fallout 3 which you can see below:

SVD Dragunov:
http://fallout3nexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=3759

ACR (with interchangeable parts):
http://fallout3nexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=11611

MP5 Variants:
http://fallout3nexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=5431

I also have a few WIP projects.
This is a high-poly model of a Mini-Flamethrower I've been working on
http://a.imageshack.us/img28/5350/render04.jpg

M40A3 Sniper Rifle (WIP)
http://a.imageshack.us/img7/9353/previewrender02.jpg

As you can see guns really are my specialty. That's not to say that I can't do props or any other models needed. I would like to diversify my skills but if you need anyone at this point to create any weapon models I'd definitely be interested.

I use 3D Studio Max 2009 primarily for my work but I'm familiar with some older versions of Maya as well. I made all the textures for the guns myself using Photoshop.

My email is zealotlee@gmail.com and my AIM name is IAmTheCarnosaur. I look forward to hearing from you guys!

killermonkey

• GES Programmer
  • Retired Lead Developer
  • GE:S Fanatic
  • Reputation Power: 346