GoldenEye: Source Forums

• March 19, 2024, 09:43:14 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Application: Programmer  (Read 16385 times)

J.D.

• Agent
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • J.D. has no influence.
Application: Programmer
« on: February 07, 2013, 06:41:31 pm »

Hello guys. I'd love to contribute with my skills in this awesome mod.

Languages: C, C++, C#, JavaScript, Lua, UnrealScript, and other scripts languages that isn't very relevant.

I have worked with most of game engines, including Source (the first HL2 build, mostly).

I like A.I., but I have no experience with this actually. My experience is with Game Flows, Game Mechanics and Physics. Examples: Character movement logics, interactions between players and envronments, game patterns creation, and so on.

About the Valve toolset, I really need to study a little better, in terms of coding, just some map coding for L4D, nothing envolving writing actually. But I don't think will be very hard to learn on the run, once tihs is how we programmers always do.

Hope to talk better, waiting for response.

Some of my work:

Goldeneye Remake usign Unreal

A very very old project of mine

Still working on a better portfolio. This links are just to show a little my works.

Thanks in advance.

Best Regards,
J.D.
« Last Edit: February 07, 2013, 07:02:54 pm by J.D. »

killermonkey

• GES Programmer
  • Retired Lead Developer
  • GE:S Fanatic
  • Reputation Power: 346
  • killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!killermonkey is awe-inspiring!
    • DroidMonkey Apps
Re: Application: Programmer
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2013, 12:02:12 am »