GoldenEye: Source Forums

• April 24, 2024, 03:11:47 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New Player Impressions  (Read 3808 times)

HardcoreMango

• Agent
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • HardcoreMango has no influence.
New Player Impressions
« on: December 18, 2010, 05:56:38 am »

Let me first start off by saying: Wow!

I just started playing yesterday, and love it so far. The graphics are better than I expected, as well as sounds and music.

Although here is what I noticed:
The auto-switch is weird. Such as, it seems to switch to guns, that aren't better. If you have the klobb, you pick up the PP7, it auto-switches to that. Wouldn't you rather have an automatic weapon over a single shot?

Hit registering and/or damage. If I shoot at someone with the klobb 10-15 feet away, and run the full 20 rounds, it hits maybe 2-3 times and don't die, yet, if they shoot at me with the klobb, I die in 2-3 hits, I've noticed this several times. Both were at full health as we both just spawned. I had 20-30 latency and they were at around 70-90. I've had this happen several times, I figured it was from me shooting ahead of them (TF2 habit) so I tried shooting directly AT them, didn't help. Some situations I'd end up winning, other times, they would, but in the end, it seems as if damage is random.

Spawning. Can we get a spawn shield? I saw in the Wiki where you get a 3 second invul when you spawn, but I haven't witnessed this. I stood still when I spawned, and still died.

License to Kill. No radar, it'd be more exciting if you had a radar. It was fun at first on a smaller server, but once I got into a BIG sever, it was almost annoying with no radar. Not to mention the campers, even if radar came on to identify a camper and ONLY the camper.

This is probably nit-picking, but this is the "Impressions & Feedback" section, so figured, why not.
« Last Edit: December 18, 2010, 06:13:56 am by HardcoreMango »

namajnaG

• Grindcore FM worshipper