GoldenEye: Source Forums

• March 28, 2024, 03:38:09 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Level designer - Andy Gagnon  (Read 7932 times)

evofender

• Agent
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • evofender has no influence.
Level designer - Andy Gagnon
« on: August 24, 2010, 04:37:14 am »

Hi, my name is Andy Gagnon and I'm a graduate level designer from Ubisoft Campus (Montreal). I'm looking for a great challenge to stay in touch with level design. I have an excellent knowledge of Valve Hammer Editor and I can deliver a high level of polish to my levels.

Relevant experience
My biggest game development experience was for a Half-Life 2 (total conversion) single player mod called "L'Arche" in which I designed the 4th level. I worked in a team of 23 level designers, 24 3D Artists and 22 3D animators. All props, models, textures and animation were made by our team. We used a similar workflow to industry standards (Ubisoft Workflow). I have a great knowledge of game developement process.

"L'Arche" synopsis
"L'Arche" is a post-apocalyptic game made of 23 levels with a total lifespan of 6 hours. In 2010, Gabriel accepted to be part of a cryopreservation experimentation. He wakes up 100 years later, but everything has changed. The city has become a jungle and it looks like there's no human survivors. Gabriel has to find out what happened and find a girl he met before all this happened.

My work in "L'Arche"