GoldenEye: Source Forums

  • July 20, 2018, 11:14:47 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: SourceMod Votemap fail to set nextmap ! (solved!)  (Read 2374 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

drifty

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • drifty has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
SourceMod Votemap fail to set nextmap ! (solved!)
« on: August 17, 2016, 06:47:54 AM »

Hi guys !

as the title say the votemap near the end of the map (mapchanger.smx) actually pop up but wont set the nextmap since it actually switch to another random map !

i tryed many things as to remove :

nextmap.smx
randomcycle.smx

and also i tried to use ultimate map changer

would like to find out what is the problem i can't see nothing wrong in the log related to mapchanger or ultimate map changer

thanks !
« Last Edit: August 18, 2016, 05:23:30 AM by drifty »
Logged

Entropy-Soldier

  • Managing Director
  • 00 Agent
  • ***
  • Posts: 456
  • Reputation Power: 282
  • Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
Re: SourceMod Votemap fail to set nextmap !
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2016, 01:13:13 PM »

Give this a shot.  It's still experimental but should work.

http://team.gesHL2.com/serverplugins/GESMapChooserV1.zip
Logged
"By reading this, you’ve done more than you can imagine." - Adrian

Severs

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Severs has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: SourceMod Votemap fail to set nextmap !
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2016, 03:17:00 PM »

Give this a shot.  It's still experimental but should work.

http://team.gesHL2.com/serverplugins/GESMapChooserV1.zip

Chiming in to say that this does appear to work, 3 times I've watched this plugin work to change to the map voted for at the end of a match. Thanks for the fix, I was searching for 2 hours for a fix for this.
Logged

InvertedShadow

  • Programmer
  • GE:S Fanatic
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,505
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • InvertedShadow has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: SourceMod Votemap fail to set nextmap !
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2016, 04:20:31 PM »

Give this a shot.  It's still experimental but should work.

http://team.gesHL2.com/serverplugins/GESMapChooserV1.zip
I've been running this plugin on my servers for several days, people love it.
Logged

Severs

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Severs has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: SourceMod Votemap fail to set nextmap !
« Reply #4 on: August 17, 2016, 06:08:55 PM »

It's almost not even worth running a server without it, problem is the default one that source mod comes with is, well for this game anyway, garbage. The RTV plugin worked, but the mapchooser just played pretend.
Logged

drifty

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • drifty has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: SourceMod Votemap fail to set nextmap !
« Reply #5 on: August 18, 2016, 04:29:08 AM »

Give this a shot.  It's still experimental but should work.

http://team.gesHL2.com/serverplugins/GESMapChooserV1.zip

Thanks i'll give it a try ! i'll let you know my feedback !

thanks for you guys for the positive reply about this plugin !

Edit: Works great ! thanks again
« Last Edit: August 18, 2016, 05:25:20 AM by drifty »
Logged

papel

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Reputation Power: 3
  • papel has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: SourceMod Votemap fail to set nextmap !
« Reply #6 on: December 20, 2016, 05:29:04 AM »

Give this a shot.  It's still experimental but should work.

http://team.gesHL2.com/serverplugins/GESMapChooserV1.zip

Good afternoon, and excuse my English.
First of all, congratulations and thank you for making a correction available.
The plugin worked partially. It happened that the chosen map is loaded in the next one, but it's always the same maps to choose. Are they:

Ge_complex
Ge_bunker
Ge_cradle
Ge_egyptian
Ge_aves
Ge_basement

I've done everything but I can not find where the plugin is looking for the same maps. Would you help me?
Logged

Entropy-Soldier

  • Managing Director
  • 00 Agent
  • ***
  • Posts: 456
  • Reputation Power: 282
  • Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!Entropy-Soldier is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
Re: SourceMod Votemap fail to set nextmap ! (solved!)
« Reply #7 on: December 21, 2016, 10:59:42 AM »

http://team.gesHL2.com/serverplugins/GESMapChooserV2.zip


Give this one a shot.  The plugin tries to pick the best maps for the playercount, but due to an oversight in the 5.0 release the first version had to always sort them by weight meaning the list was the same each time if the playercount never changed, and if you have the server set up to not prevent a map from being selected if it's already been played recently.  I fixed that in the 5.01 patch, so be sure to grab that if you're not running it already, and try the new version of the plugin above.

Let me know if there are any issues!
« Last Edit: December 21, 2016, 11:07:49 AM by Entropy-Soldier »
Logged
"By reading this, you’ve done more than you can imagine." - Adrian

papel

  • Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Reputation Power: 3
  • papel has no influence.
  • Offline Offline
Re: SourceMod Votemap fail to set nextmap ! (solved!)
« Reply #8 on: December 28, 2016, 11:20:16 PM »

Thank you very much, my friend! It worked.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up