GoldenEye: Source Forums

  • August 16, 2018, 08:13:59 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: SDK is a pain in the......  (Read 3263 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

RogerMooreSucks

  • 00 Agent
  • ***
  • Posts: 244
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.
  • Offline Offline
SDK is a pain in the......
« on: January 20, 2015, 01:58:31 PM »

Alright, i need some assistance ASAP. I need help moving an entire area with props and displacements all at once to a new location. I asked around and looked on forums and such and nothing! So i was wondering how do you do it in sdk?
Logged
Troy, get back on that treadmill

soupcan

  • Systems Administrator
  • 00 Agent
  • *
  • Posts: 242
  • Reputation Power: 137
  • soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!soupcan is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
    • Steam Profile
Re: SDK is a pain in the......
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2015, 02:02:52 PM »

"Toggle auto-selection" (by default, in the toolbar above the viewports) and ctrl+select.
Logged

Jonathon [SSL]

  • Generalist
  • Retired Lead Developer
  • 007
  • *
  • Posts: 1,313
  • Reputation Power: 100
  • Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
    • Steam Community Page
Re: SDK is a pain in the......
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2015, 02:52:58 PM »

Whoa really? I always did it by selecting everything one by one (seriously). *head explodes*
Logged
Quote
Luchador: I NEVER NAME MY FILES IN UPPER CASE
Luchador: I ONLY TALK IN UPPER CASE
[GE:S] killermonkey: GOOD TO KNOW

CCsaint10

  • Nickname: "Saint"
  • 007
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,560
  • Reputation Power: 71
  • CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!CCsaint10 is awe-inspiring!
  • Offline Offline
Re: SDK is a pain in the......
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2015, 10:46:37 AM »

You can also just make a GIANT box around the whole area in the 2D fields and then just hit enter. That will select everything within the box and then you can move it around. :)
Logged

Brings back memories, doesn't it? :D

RogerMooreSucks

  • 00 Agent
  • ***
  • Posts: 244
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.RogerMooreSucks is looked down upon.
  • Offline Offline
Re: SDK is a pain in the......
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2015, 01:05:46 PM »

Thanks for the quick help Soup, SSL, and CCsaint.
Logged
Troy, get back on that treadmill
Pages: [1]   Go Up