GoldenEye: Source Forums

• April 27, 2024, 02:40:19 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Question about GoldenEye Source and a Source Engine game purchase on Steam  (Read 4658 times)

EnglandIsNotEnough99

• Agent
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • EnglandIsNotEnough99 has no influence.

Hi everyone, I just have a quick question about GoldenEye Source. I am new to PC gaming and I just recently downloaded TF2 off of Steam (the free to play version), and I was just wondering if anyone knows if TF2 would meet the specified requirements in order to have GoldenEye Source run on my PC? I looked at the list of Source Engine powered games from the GoldenEye Source ModDB page which linked me to Steam showing the different Source Engine games on Steam that work. TF2 wasn't on the list for some reason but I noticed that The Orange Box was one of those game which includes TF2. If that game is compatible and works with the mod, would the stand-alone copy of TF2 work as well? And one last thing, do I need a Source SDK to run the game on my PC as well?
« Last Edit: September 26, 2011, 08:03:09 pm by EnglandIsNotEnough99 »

Jeron [SharpSh00tah]

• Level Designer
  • Retired Lead Developer
  • GE:S Fanatic
  • Reputation Power: 53
  • Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.Jeron [SharpSh00tah] has an aura about them.
Re: Question about GoldenEye Source and a Source Engine game purchase on Steam
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2011, 08:23:14 pm »