GoldenEye: Source Forums

• March 28, 2024, 09:59:18 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Video Editor  (Read 6344 times)

rustybloodfilms

• Agent
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • rustybloodfilms has no influence.
Video Editor
« on: June 24, 2009, 01:15:12 am »

I've been following the goldeneye: source project off and on, and I'd like a crack at the editing gig. I'm an actual editor who has had work in local and regional film festivals. I specialize in making trailers for other filmmakers
productions, as well as being a post-production effects editor. I'm looking for something to do that's fun, and I'm very much into the bond themes as well.

I edit mostly HD and 2k/4k projects, some commercial, some independent. A bulk of my work is creating special effects shots.

I use Avid Media Composer as my NLE, After Effects for Motion graphics and effects, as well as color correction. I do work in a 3D application on occasion when I need to, 3dsmax, but I tend to do a lot of compositing, so I don't deal much in the creation of 3d sets or set pieces.

I also score films on occasion, my work can be said to be close to a mixture of Hans Zimmer and Ennio Morricone.

I can provide a Quick trailer for viewing if the Moderators are interested. There's no point in posting whole work's and I have not needed to make a demo reel for some time, so i will only show the most recent work.

Interested?

Jonathon [SSL]

• Generalist
  • Retired Lead Developer
  • Reputation Power: 99
  • Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!Jonathon [SSL] is awe-inspiring!
    • Steam Community Page
Re: Video Editor